FAQ Changes to Free account
This FAQ explains the changes to the free account, including the limitation of the number of projects from February 12, 2021. If you don't find the answer to your questions, please contact the Support team.
What are the main changes?
There are two major changes to the Free account:
- Now you can share your projects for free, by sending the link by email or by publishing it on your website or social networks! 👫
- Starting February 12, 2021, your account will now be limited to one project. This means that you will only be able to work on one project at a time in the studio, view it on mobile and tablet and share it.
Here are now all the features of the Free account:
- One project
- Viewer App for iOS & Android
- Share link
- Standard support
Why these changes?
Listening to your needs is our priority. We hadn't modified the free account in a long time and it no longer met the needs of our growing community of users. Many of you asked for the possibility to share a project for free.
Today these changes make it easier to manage your projects, whether you are a student, freelancer, in an agency or at the advertiser.
I have more than one project on my account, what will happen from February 12th?
From February 12th,
you will have only one active project, all the others will be automatically archived
. This project will be the only one accessible in PandaSuite Studio and viewable on PandaSuite Viewer. The other projects will have to be unarchived before being edited, viewed or shared. In the Free account, it is possible to have only one active project. You will be able to unarchive and archive your projects at any time.
Learn more about archiving projects.
Without any action on your part, the last modified project will be automatically kept by our system. If you wish to choose, please do so before February 12, 2021.
I have published one or more apps but my account is Free. Do I have to have a Pro account?
Like all other users with a Free account, your account will be limited to a single project active from February 12th. This means that you will only be able to work on one project at a time in the studio, view it on mobile and tablet and share it.
The other projects will be archived, even those that are currently released as an app. Archiving does not impact your apps, they will remain available. To update these apps, you will have to unarchive the project beforehand.
How to share a project for free?
This is one of the great new features of the Free account: you can now share your project on social networks, by email or by integrating it into your portfolio!
Open your project in the studio and click on
Share to retrieve your URL. You can copy it, scan the QR code or send it by email.
How to use the discount coupons on the Pro account?
Exclusive discounts have been communicated to you by email. They thank you for your loyalty and allow you to discover all the features of the Pro account.
Copy the coupon name from your email and indicate in the
Coupon field in the payment window. The total amount is automatically updated.
These coupons are only available until February 28, 2021.
I want to keep a Free account. How do I do it?
It is of course possible to keep a Free account. Good news, you don't have to do anything on your side!
I am a student or a teacher and my budget is limited. Please help!
We offer special discounts for students, teachers and schools.
We offer you a
70% discount on the Pro account (€9 per month instead of €29). We also offer an Education package at €490/year for a Pro account for the teacher and the students of his class (maximum 25).
To complete your application projects, we offer you a 50% discount on the distribution formulas (Web, Single, Multi, Full).